A Writing Portfolio of attempted wit
 
 

If I am like a naïve child then
You must be a tree
For though you can talk with all your wisdom
Motionless you’ll always be
I may reek havoc
And constantly break the rules
But you’ll just stand their far too proud
And lacking in the tools
To make a difference in anyone’s life
No, you’re far too scared
Where as I am simply reckless
But my will is always there
I can explore and choose to change
Does a child not grow and learn?
I will have a chance someday
It’ll never be your turn
I take comfort while you mock
And look down on me with distain
That these feelings are the root of your trouble
And from these feelings I shall refrain
So I will make something of my self
What I’m not quite sure
But I’ll use your mistakes as my example
And be something better in return

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.