A Writing Portfolio of attempted wit
 
Dear Diary,
       I feel like a faded painting on this ranch. I once held every colour of the rainbow with such definition. I was elated to find myself a caring husband, dutiful enough to always do a Mami Elena wished, loving enough to patiently wait for Tita to get over her crush; I was the perfect daughter. I have done all this, but still I get no love from Pedro in return. Pedro is still in love with my hateful sister, and I am left to stand in the background of their indiscreet love. It is embarrassing, hurtful, and can never be; a mar on our family's reputation and yet, he continues to dote on her. How dare he be so blind as to ignore me? Hoe dare she be so shameless as to accept his love? Mami Elena ought to through her off this ranch, and reveal what a promiscuous witch she really is. She thinks she is better then all of us because of her cooking: better than Mami Elena then to address her properly, better then our wedding guests then to serve descebt, and better than me than to respect my marriage with Pedro. I can't stand to be in the same room with her. Thank God she stays in the wretched kitchen; any more time with Tita would be unbearable... Still, I must remain the dutiful daughter, even if I get no respect for my efforts. Maybe one day, all of this-- being my sister and my husband-- will pay off, and things will change...

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.